I don’t know about you, but it’s just about freezing in my house now that winter is approaching. Well, maybe not freezing, but it’s nippy, that’s for sure. The cold and I do not get along very well. I much rather stay curled up and cozy in my bed, away from the frosty elements. Sometimes, I do just that! But most of the time, I have to get up and do adult things like go to work, and do my laundry, and…oh yeah. Write

The other day, my husband and I went over to Jamie Michele’s house for a wonderful dinner and some poker, and she served a most yummy spiced tea that warmed you from the inside out. So, I’m sharing a version of the recipe that I’ve found online. Hopefully, you can all enjoy it and warm right up and get that writing done!

From Cooks.com:

HOT SPICED TEA FROM TANG
1 1/3 c. Tang
1/2 c. sugar
1/2 c. instant tea
1/2 tsp. cloves
Combine ingredients and store in tightly covered jar.For 1 serving: Place well rounded teaspoon of mix in a cup, fill with boiling water.

For 1 quart: Dissolve 1/2 cup mix in 1 quart boiling water.

Or use lemon flavored unsweetened or sugar sweetened instant tea.

 

